Alexander Tait

Alexander Tait was born in Kobe, Japan, the son of Australian diplomats and has a degree in Speech Pathology. He works at an outpatient hospital in Newcastle, two hours north of Sydney, where he helps people with strokes and other neurological conditions recover their communication and swallowing.

 

Alex lives with his wife, Juanita, sons Dakota Sioux and Kiowa, and dogs, Suleiman and India. He and his wife became involved with adventure gaming in 1998, with Juanita primarily playing the "quality" games. Alex enjoys seeking out and writing walkthroughs for the more obscure adventure games. He has, to date, infected his mother-in-law, mother, sister, and brother-in-law with the adventure game virus. AND HE'LL GET YOU TOO!

Joined: Feb 10 2015
Be a Fan
Results found: 21
Ordering:
  • A Tex Murphy adventure that focuses around a girl who has inherited a psychic ability, does it make the cut in the realm of adventure games?
    Note: This review was first published April 26, 2010 When I first agreed to review 3 Cards to
    01/12/17 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • A charming title that is far from flawless but will provide 10-15 hours of gaming that will be unique and enjoyable from the beautiful graphics to the novel puzzles to the striking soundscapes.
    Genre: Adventure Release Date: Summer 2005 Note: This review was originally published September 4,
    12/15/16 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Imagine mad scientists mixing elixirs in the futile search for new life. Picture explosions as two volatile substances react while the teacher runs around in a senseless flap.
    Note: Review originally posted December 1, 2002 Thanks to Randy, I got to review the follow-up to&n
    01/14/16 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Alexander Tait reviews this point-and-click adventure for PC from indie developers Adventure Productions and 10th Art Studio
    Well, it’s been some years since I reviewed a game. Thanks to Shane for inviting me to review agai
    05/24/14 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Is there a Golden Raspberries Awards for videogames? If not, there ought to be.
    Is there a Golden Raspberries Awards for videogames? If not, there ought to be. I'm sure we've all p
    06/18/13 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Features a user-friendly interface and an intriguing storyline that will keep you glued to your seat until you witness the ending... which you will never forget
    Genre: Mystery AdventureRelease Date: March 2008 Platform: PC Note: Originally published March 15,
    04/21/13 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Travel back in time to play both Rosangela's aunt and her spirit guide Joey Malone in the second game in the Blackwell Chronicles
    Genre: Mystery Fantasy AdventureRelease Date: Q4 2007Platform: PCNote: Originally published 24 Janua
    08/13/12 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • In this, the third game in the Blackwell Chronicles, loose ends from the first two games in the series are tied up nicely
    Genre: Mystery Fantasy AdventureRelease Date: June 2009Platform: PCNote: Originally published 1 Dece
    08/13/12 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Step into the shoes of a Rabbi and search for the truth behind the death of a former member of your congregation
    Genre: Mystery Fantasy AdventureRelease Date: August 2006Platform: PCNote: Originally published on 3
    08/11/12 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Carol investigates the death of a detective friend and the case he was working on when he died
    Genre: Mystery AdventureRelease Date: November 2004Platform: PCNote: Originally published 28 Januar
    07/02/12 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • P
    Genre: Mystery AdventureRelease Date: 2007Platform: PCNote: Originally published 25 April 2008Eleen
    06/29/12 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • The Colour of Murder is a meat-and-potatoes kind of adventure. It doesn’t seek to be a philosophical dissertation; it just tells an entertaining story.
    This is going to be one boring review. We already know that the Carol Reed series is a very high qua
    11/12/08 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Cooroora is a “casual game”.
    Firstly, let me state that Cooroora is not an adventure game.  If you are looking for the follow
    06/19/08 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Seek an ancient artifact in an idyllic Mediterranean setting
    Genre: Mystery AdventureRelease Date: Q4 2007Note: Originally published 20 Dec 2007I don’t get adv
    12/20/07 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • The Antique Chronicles is another independently released adventure game, coming in three downloadable parts.
    Genre: Adventure Release Date: July 2007 I always have admiration for independent game developers.
    11/02/07 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Agon involves exotic locations around the world and deals with puzzles that have been handed down from one generation to another.
    Genre: Online Adventure Release Date: September 2004 The Agon series is one that caught my eye e
    02/15/05 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • This is part two of a planned fourteen so it is of course shorter than the majority of adventure games on the market.
    Genre: Online Adventure Release Date: November 2003 When I received a copy of part two of Agon, I
    12/15/03 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • The cute animals are far from innocent. They are wild and will kill you, adding a twist to the pure “get out of the maze” scenario.
    Release Date: 2003 Platform: Windows When I describe Abashera, I sense that hundreds of adventure
    09/25/03 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Review
    Following on from my preview last year, I’m fortunate to be able to review Derek, the sequel to Nacah. The creator, Cheyenne Wolford, kindly allowed me to play the game at various stages while he was developing it. I have seen it grow from a very interesting concept to the full-fledged game it has become on final release. Throughout this process, I provided him with honest reflections about all the game’s components and friends and family have provided him with inspiration and other ideas. The development of the game is covered in “The Making of Derek”, a movie included on the game disk alone worth buying the game for. Cheyenne is casual, yet compelling, as he tells the tale of Derek. Like Nacah, the game was a struggle from the get go. Those familiar with Nacah know that Cheyenne lives on a property that does not have electricity except that provided by his many generators. The filming is very high quality and a joy for all of its 10 (!) minutes.
    Following on from my preview last year, I’m fortunate to be able to review Derek, the sequel
    07/23/03 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • A Merry Christmas to me! Here I am on Christmas Eve (and I’m sure the latter part of the review will be completed on Christmas Day) rushing to finish this review as well as one other and putting together two walkthroughs and an interview. No, I’m not busy-it’s just that I’ve been lazy lately (i.e. busy with real-time work) and haven’t been keeping up with adventure commitments. I’m listening to “Lady with a Tenor Sax” by Billy Squier so I’m ready to go.
    A Merry Christmas to me! Here I am on Christmas Eve (and I’m sure the latter part of the review wi
    02/05/03 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • The game begins with a grainy video sequence showing a scientist discovering the abandoned Bioscopia complex (which she was apparently looking for). The Bioscopia complex was designed to research artificial intelligence with robot design.
    Release Date: 2001 Germany is well known for its commitment to high quality products, whether it is
    05/07/02 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
1997 - 2017 Just Adventure, LLC. All Rights Reserved
Web Analytics