Blackwell Adventure Games Materialize on iPhone and iPad
Blackwell Adventure Games Materialize on iPhone and iPad
Blackwell 1: Legacy, Blackwell 2: Unbound and Blackwell 3: Convergence are released by Wadjet Eye as individual downloads on the App Store
Posted: 07/10/14 | Category: News | Platform: Iphone, Ipad

The debut of the five-part Blackwell adventure series has begun for iPhone and iPad. Wadjet Eye Games has released Blackwell 1, 2 and 3 as universal downloadable apps on the App Store.

Meet antisocial writer and spirit medium Rosa Blackwell, and Joey Malone, her jazz-era spirit guide. Together, they investigate suspicious deaths and seek to cure the spiritual ills of New York City.

Each Blackwell game has a self-contained story and can be played as a stand-alone. There is also an overarching plot concerning the Blackwell family legacy that runs through the entire series.

The Blackwell series has an "old school" look and feel, and features mature, interactive storytelling. Both Rosa and Joey are playable characters.

Blackwell 1: Legacy involves a series of suicides at a local university.
Blackwell 2: Unbound is a "prequel" that takes place in 1973 and involves Rosa's only living relative at that time, Lauren Blackwell.

Blackwell 3: Convergence is a story of sinister events and bizarre connections, and is a sequel to Blackwell Legacy.
Two other Wadjet Eye games are available on the App Store: Gemini Rue and The Shivah. The two remaining Blackwell games will be available for iPhone and iPad later this year. The entire Blackwell series is also coming soon to Android, Mac, and Linux.

Specials from Digital Download
Leave A Comment
Related Articles
Popular Articles
1997 - 2018 Just Adventure, LLC. All Rights Reserved
Web Analytics