Search by title:Search article text:Search by letter of the alphabet:Search by category:Search by platform:Search by medium:
          

Select your search criteria then click the Show results button. (Tip: To narrow your search results, try putting the text in quotes.)

Results found: 808
Ordering:
  • Puzzles in The Westerner are fair and logical. Only a couple of them found me wondering what the heck they were thinking. I wish I could tell you more, but I vowed to never spoil a game on a review. Now, the thing that really bothered me was when Fenimore dies at the end because you -- oops.
    Of Trains, Banks and Farms Puzzles in The Westerner are fair and logical. Only a
    03/03/04 | Review | by Karla Munger
    0
  • As a rabid X-Files fan for years and considering that survival horror is my second favorite game genre (guess which is the first!), I was naturally excited when an X-Files survival horror adventure game was announced! Now that I’ve finally played X-Files: Resist or Serve, let’s see if it lived up to the expectations.
    As a rabid X-Files fan for years and considering that survival horror is my second favorit
    02/19/04 | Review | by Just Adventure
    0
  • Dust for fingerprints, analyze hair samples for DNA, take molds of incriminating tire treads.
    Based on the popular TV show, CSI: Crime Scene Investigation sure seemed promising. You play a new
    01/22/04 | Review | by Ryan Casey
    0
  • In 2001 Detalion and L.K. Avalon developed Schizm: The Mysterious Journey. Thinking of Schizm I remember the great storyline, the amazing graphics, sounds and not in the least the difficult logic-based puzzles. Check the review on Just Adventure if you need further proof. No wonder I was thrilled to hear Detalion was developing a sequel: Chameleon.
    In 2001 Detalion and L.K. Avalon developed Schizm: The Mysterious Journey. Thinking of Schizm I r
    12/16/03 | Review | by Jerome Vanderprijt
    0
  • This is part two of a planned fourteen so it is of course shorter than the majority of adventure games on the market.
    Genre: Online Adventure Release Date: November 2003 When I received a copy of part two of Agon, I
    12/15/03 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • What at first seems like a promising story with a solid beginning; soon becomes just another blood-fest.
    “Become Dr. Darien Dane or his assistant Victoria Sutton, as you investigate the mysterious disapp
    11/24/03 | Review | by Vicky Indrawan
    0
  • In Cold Zero you assume the role of John McAffrey, a former LAPD sniper, who has become a private detective after an unfortunate hostage killing situation. Players must complete sixteen missions around the world.
    In Cold Zero you assume the role of John McAffrey, a former LAPD sniper, who has become a private de
    10/23/03 | Review | by Vicky Indrawan
    0
  • Agon is a return to the classic adventure game.
    Genre: Online Adventure Release Date: September 2003 My life has been far too busy lately for gami
    10/15/03 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Set in ancient Egypt, this game recreates civilization in a persistent world driven by other players.
      Release Date: February 2003 Genre: MMORPG/Adventure I have always been intrigued by Massiv
    10/11/03 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • The cute animals are far from innocent. They are wild and will kill you, adding a twist to the pure “get out of the maze” scenario.
    Release Date: 2003 Platform: Windows When I describe Abashera, I sense that hundreds of adventure
    09/25/03 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Valpurgius and I , the first public game of Agustín Cordes, an Argentinean Interactive Fiction writer, puts you in the shoes of an unnamed character, with no biographical background; an effective narrative strategy since it makes easier for the player to project his/her personality onto the protagonist.
    Valpurgius and I , the first public game of Agustín Cordes, an Argentinean Interactive Fiction wri
    08/13/03 | Review | by Ricardo Pautassi
    0
  • First of all, everyone who has given their effort to create games for us adventure gamers in his/her spare time without profit deserves a big round of applause.
    First of all, everyone who has given their effort to create games for us adventure gamers in his/her
    08/07/03 | Review | by Jerome Vanderprijt
    0
  • Review
    Following on from my preview last year, I’m fortunate to be able to review Derek, the sequel to Nacah. The creator, Cheyenne Wolford, kindly allowed me to play the game at various stages while he was developing it. I have seen it grow from a very interesting concept to the full-fledged game it has become on final release. Throughout this process, I provided him with honest reflections about all the game’s components and friends and family have provided him with inspiration and other ideas. The development of the game is covered in “The Making of Derek”, a movie included on the game disk alone worth buying the game for. Cheyenne is casual, yet compelling, as he tells the tale of Derek. Like Nacah, the game was a struggle from the get go. Those familiar with Nacah know that Cheyenne lives on a property that does not have electricity except that provided by his many generators. The filming is very high quality and a joy for all of its 10 (!) minutes.
    Following on from my preview last year, I’m fortunate to be able to review Derek, the sequel
    07/23/03 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Much like the previous two installments, the protagonist is Alyssa, a teenage girl who inexplicitly finds her tranquil life disrupted by supernatural events.
    Be careful what you wish for. . . Capcom recently issued a press release stating that almost 20% of
    05/20/03 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Call me crazy, but since their closure due to bankruptcy, I for one am going to miss those quirky Cryo games (loosely) based on historical and mythical figures.
    Call me crazy, but since their closure due to bankruptcy, I for one am going to miss those quirky Cr
    04/03/03 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Ever since Activision released their movie-based Spider-Man game in 2002, there has been an upswing in the quality of superhero games on both console and pc. Even the few that have not lived up to expectations – such as the recent Batman: Dark Tomorrow & Superman: Shadow of Apokolips - have at least attempted to go beyond the beat-em up attitude so prevalent in past years and inject both a plot and some puzzles beyond pushing and pulling boxes.
    Ever since Activision released their movie-based Spider-Man game in 2002, there has been an upswin
    04/01/03 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Ah, you’re kicking back at a quaint Paris sidewalk café. Life is sweet. You’re George Stobbart, a tourist from California enjoying some autumn Parisian ambience when out of nowhere, a guy dressed as a clown runs into the café and makes a hasty retreat. Somethin’ ain’t right here, man
    Ah, you’re kicking back at a quaint Paris sidewalk café. Life is sweet. You’re George Stobbart,
    02/06/03 | Review | by Bob Freese
    0
  • A Merry Christmas to me! Here I am on Christmas Eve (and I’m sure the latter part of the review will be completed on Christmas Day) rushing to finish this review as well as one other and putting together two walkthroughs and an interview. No, I’m not busy-it’s just that I’ve been lazy lately (i.e. busy with real-time work) and haven’t been keeping up with adventure commitments. I’m listening to “Lady with a Tenor Sax” by Billy Squier so I’m ready to go.
    A Merry Christmas to me! Here I am on Christmas Eve (and I’m sure the latter part of the review wi
    02/05/03 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Archie Barrel - Case: Hotel Imperial is an adventure game that most of our readers are very unlikely to play. The reason is quite simple - this is a Russian game and only a version with Russian text and voiceovers appears to be available.
    Archie Barrel - Case: Hotel Imperial is an adventure game that most of our readers are very unlikel
    01/21/03 | Review | by Michal Necasek
    0
  • If you like to step out of reality and lose yourself in the unique atmosphere of a really good adventure, this is the game for you
    Release Date: February 14, 2003 (English version release); Jul 06, 2001 (Spanish release); November
    01/08/03 | Review | by Agustin Cordes
    0
  • Black Dahlia begins its somber and mysterious tale in 1941. The United States is plagued by a serial killer known as the "Torso Murderer" in Cleveland and the grisly killing of an aspiring but aggrieved young actress named Elizabeth Short in Los Angeles, who is dubbed "Black Dahlia" because of her propensity for wearing black.
    During the late 1930's, Cleveland was terrorized by a serial killer called variously the "Mad Butche
    01/01/03 | Review | by Scorpia
    0
  • Man, I was really excited about this game. It’s always nice to welcome something different these days. Different in terms of ideas: and trust me -- there hasn’t been an adventure game with the premise of Zelenhgorm before.
    Man, I was really excited about this game. It’s always nice to welcome something different these d
    12/17/02 | Review | by Agustin Cordes
    0
  • If Just Adventure had been in existence eleven years ago (that would be 1991 for those not mathematically inclined) we surely would have reviewed - and praised – the original Sega Genesis release of Toe Joe & Earl.
    If Just Adventure had been in existence eleven years ago (that would be 1991 for those not mathemati
    11/26/02 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Arabian Nights is an action-adventure game that revolves around a stale plot involving a Sultan who is granted five beautiful daughters by a genie.
    Genre: Action/Adventure Release Date: April 2002 Arabian Nights is an action-adventure game that
    09/18/02 | Review | by Audrey Wells
    0
  • Good news and bad. First the bad - new US developed adventure games are few and far between these days (but you knew that). Now the good - a number of other countries (where adventure gaming seems to be more popular) ARE producing quality adventure games.
    Good news and bad. First the bad - new US developed adventure games are few and far between these da
    07/05/02 | Review | by Bob Freese
    0
  • There is one thing that Activision's adventure game Sacred Ground absoultely, positively isn't: unique. In fact it looks and feels a lot like a twin sibling of its predecessor in the Santa Fe Mysteries mini series, Elk Moon Murder - which it in a way is. These two games are so similar that it's rather hard to tell them apart at first sight. But for your exclusive benefit I'll attempt to do just that.
    There is one thing that Activision's adventure game Sacred Ground absoultely, positively isn't: uniq
    05/20/02 | Review | by Michal Necasek
    0
  • The game begins with a grainy video sequence showing a scientist discovering the abandoned Bioscopia complex (which she was apparently looking for). The Bioscopia complex was designed to research artificial intelligence with robot design.
    Release Date: 2001 Germany is well known for its commitment to high quality products, whether it is
    05/07/02 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Mental notes to self. Make sure you have enough gas to get where you need to when driving in an isolated area. Make sure chicken bones are not left down where the dog can get them. Make sure you never mention how much money you just won in a poker game to the IRS. And never tell your boss you speak a foreign language.
    Mental notes to self. Make sure you have enough gas to get where you need to when driving in an isol
    05/03/02 | Review | by Dawn Johnson
    0
  • With Azada, the “casual adventure” has really come of age.
    Genre: Casual Release Date: 2009 For the last several years, casual games have been exploding in p
    04/15/02 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • The consequences of the Thirty Years War had taken a heavy toll on many of the political institutions in Europe during the latter part of the 17th Century and now with the treaties of Ryswick in 1697, it was thought that peace and stability would be sustainable for the future.
    The consequences of the Thirty Years War had taken a heavy toll on many of the political institution
    03/26/02 | Review | by Tom Houston
    0
1997 - 2017 Just Adventure, LLC. All Rights Reserved
Web Analytics