Search by title:Search article text:Search by letter of the alphabet:Search by category:Search by platform:Search by medium:
          

Select your search criteria then click the Show results button. (Tip: To narrow your search results, try putting the text in quotes.)

Results found: 790
Ordering:
  • Black Dahlia begins its somber and mysterious tale in 1941. The United States is plagued by a serial killer known as the "Torso Murderer" in Cleveland and the grisly killing of an aspiring but aggrieved young actress named Elizabeth Short in Los Angeles, who is dubbed "Black Dahlia" because of her propensity for wearing black.
    During the late 1930's, Cleveland was terrorized by a serial killer called variously the "Mad Butche
    01/01/03 | Review | by Scorpia
    0
  • Man, I was really excited about this game. It’s always nice to welcome something different these days. Different in terms of ideas: and trust me -- there hasn’t been an adventure game with the premise of Zelenhgorm before.
    Man, I was really excited about this game. It’s always nice to welcome something different these d
    12/17/02 | Review | by Agustin Cordes
    0
  • If Just Adventure had been in existence eleven years ago (that would be 1991 for those not mathematically inclined) we surely would have reviewed - and praised – the original Sega Genesis release of Toe Joe & Earl.
    If Just Adventure had been in existence eleven years ago (that would be 1991 for those not mathemati
    11/26/02 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Arabian Nights is an action-adventure game that revolves around a stale plot involving a Sultan who is granted five beautiful daughters by a genie.
    Genre: Action/Adventure Release Date: April 2002 Arabian Nights is an action-adventure game that
    09/18/02 | Review | by Audrey Wells
    0
  • Azrael's Tear is perhaps one of the coolest sounding names ever used for an adventure game.
    Azrael's Tear is perhaps one of the coolest sounding names ever used for an adventure game. For Azra
    09/04/02 | Review | by Michal Necasek
    0
  • Good news and bad. First the bad - new US developed adventure games are few and far between these days (but you knew that). Now the good - a number of other countries (where adventure gaming seems to be more popular) ARE producing quality adventure games.
    Good news and bad. First the bad - new US developed adventure games are few and far between these da
    07/05/02 | Review | by Bob Freese
    0
  • NTRODUCTION: A mysterious museum. Elegant puzzles. Doesn't exactly sound revolutionary, does it? So is THE CASSANDRA GALLERIES worth your time? Actually, yes. . .
    INTRODUCTION: A mysterious museum. Elegant puzzles. Doesn't exactly sound revolutionary, does it? So
    06/18/02 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • There is one thing that Activision's adventure game Sacred Ground absoultely, positively isn't: unique. In fact it looks and feels a lot like a twin sibling of its predecessor in the Santa Fe Mysteries mini series, Elk Moon Murder - which it in a way is. These two games are so similar that it's rather hard to tell them apart at first sight. But for your exclusive benefit I'll attempt to do just that.
    There is one thing that Activision's adventure game Sacred Ground absoultely, positively isn't: uniq
    05/20/02 | Review | by Michal Necasek
    0
  • The game begins with a grainy video sequence showing a scientist discovering the abandoned Bioscopia complex (which she was apparently looking for). The Bioscopia complex was designed to research artificial intelligence with robot design.
    Release Date: 2001 Germany is well known for its commitment to high quality products, whether it is
    05/07/02 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Mental notes to self. Make sure you have enough gas to get where you need to when driving in an isolated area. Make sure chicken bones are not left down where the dog can get them. Make sure you never mention how much money you just won in a poker game to the IRS. And never tell your boss you speak a foreign language.
    Mental notes to self. Make sure you have enough gas to get where you need to when driving in an isol
    05/03/02 | Review | by Dawn Johnson
    0
  • With Azada, the “casual adventure” has really come of age.
    Genre: Casual Release Date: 2009 For the last several years, casual games have been exploding in p
    04/15/02 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • The consequences of the Thirty Years War had taken a heavy toll on many of the political institutions in Europe during the latter part of the 17th Century and now with the treaties of Ryswick in 1697, it was thought that peace and stability would be sustainable for the future.
    The consequences of the Thirty Years War had taken a heavy toll on many of the political institution
    03/26/02 | Review | by Tom Houston
    0
  • Game Reviews A
    Title Year/ Platform Genre A Tale in the Desert – Cindy Kyser 
    01/05/02 | Review | by David Kim
    0
  • Game Reviews B
    Bad Day on the Midway – Michal Necasek – A- 1995           
    01/05/02 | Review | by David Kim
    0
  • Elderly male looking for a small one-room apartment in North America. Mildly eccentric, likes to tinker with clocks. Only goes out at night.
    Elderly male looking for a small one-room apartment in North America. Mildly eccentric, likes to tin
    01/02/02 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Review
    If you need an in-depth description of Vet Emergency, then I strongly suggest you re-read Harriet's detailed review of Emergency Room: Code Red and substitute the words puppy or kitten every time a person is mentioned.
    If you need an in-depth description of Vet Emergency, then I strongly suggest you re-read Harriet's
    12/02/01 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • But Arthur's Knights 2 isn't really about the legend of King Arthur so much, in fact, Arthur only appears in this game once and that time as a ghost. Rather, it is about the influence that Merlin had on the life and times of Arthur, as portrayed through events affecting your character, Bradwen, as he attempts to assume the throne as King of the Atrebates.
    Release Date: 2001 Whether you consider Arthur's Knights: The Secret Of Merlin to be a second cha
    12/01/01 | Review | by Tom Houston
    0
  • The story begins in near future as your character, a pretty young archeologist (is there any other kind?) is in search of some very out-of-the-way Egyptian ruins. She inadvertently stumbles onto a mysterious, guarded excavation site that contains a portal to a mysterious alternate reality.
    Release Date: September 2001 We American adventure players suffer great confusion when trying to ke
    12/01/01 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • Arcanum sports the most brilliantly open and flexible character creation and development system I've ever seen in a role-playing game. You pick your character's name, sex, and race . . . and that's just the beginning.
    Release Date: August 2001 When Fallout was released in 1997, it was hailed as a landmark RPG. Its
    11/01/01 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • Review
    These days, the dedicated adventurer has to spend a lot of time separating the wheat from the chaff. Although we are often enticed by artists who design incredible visuals, it is rare that we are rewarded by developers who create great games with eye candy, intelligent puzzles, and a good story.
    These days, the dedicated adventurer has to spend a lot of time separating the wheat from the chaff.
    08/16/01 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Review
    There are many things I admired about fragilebits' new adventure game, The Ward. I just wish I could say I enjoyed it more.
    There are many things I admired about fragilebits' new adventure game, The Ward. I just wi
    02/01/01 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • He has the #1 rated show on the Cartoon Network, has sold over 8 million videos, attracts 30 million page views a month to his web page, and is soon to star in a major motion picture. Now in his early thirties, he shows no signs of slowing down. The loveable Great Dane, the Top Dog of canine sleuths, he is Scooby-Doo, and he has finally brought the Mystery, Inc. gang to adventure gaming.
    He has the #1 rated show on the Cartoon Network, has sold over 8 million videos, attracts 30 million
    11/27/00 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Twitch and Spaz go to the movies to review two movies that have been made into video games. This particular review is addressing the second movie Chicken Run.
    Twitch: Our second game is based on that summer blockbuster movie, Chicken Run. Spaz: Not only w
    09/22/00 | Review | by Just Adventure
    0
  • Review
    Just as parents nowadays still whip out dog-eared boxes that hide long-neglected board versions of Life and Monopoly and exclaim, "I haven't played this for years, let's have a family night!" I have no doubts that future generations will reminisce with their children about the good ol' days of playing You Don't Know Jack or Scooby-Doo: Mystery of the Fun Park Phantom
    Just as parents nowadays still whip out dog-eared boxes that hide long-neglected board versions of L
    11/27/99 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Echo Night is not a memorable game, but it is well worth playing if you own a Playstation.
    Genre: AdventureRelease Date: September 1999 Reviewers often struggle to find that one word that wi
    10/05/99 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • You start off in 1941 playing Jim Pearson as he begins his new job as a CIO agent investigating the Brotherhood of Thule, a group of Nazis situated in the United States.
    Release Date: Spring 2008 Two weeks playing an "adventure of dark mystery" sure does leave an impre
    07/10/99 | Review | by Craig White
    0
  • Review
    Since this is my first review for JA+, I thought that it was important to establish my perspective of what makes a good graphic adventure. Simply put, the interface, graphics, sound, acting and puzzles may be important elements in any review of a game, but the story's the thing.
    Since this is my first review for JA+, I thought that it was important to establish my perspective o
    06/06/99 | Review | by Tom Houston
    0
  • Bethesda Softworks has rereleased this Istvan Pely title, which was previously known as Satin Rift. I can't presume to know their motivations for doing this. Perhaps they're angry with us.
    Bethesda Softworks has re-released this Istvan Pely title, which was previously known as Satin Rift
    06/06/99 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • As I mentioned before, the idea for the game was great. Seeing the seductive Miss Scarlet and the gallant Colonel Mustard in 3D really makes you feel good inside.
    GET A ‘CLUE’ Just as a quick sidenote to begin with, you’ll probably notice these four things
    02/01/99 | Review | by Ryan Casey
    0
  • You should buy the game Timelapse. Why? So Barracuda can make a sequel. Is Timelapse good enough for a sequel? Absolutely. It is a great adventure game. How great? It's one of my top ten, and if it's in my top ten, it must be great.
    Stu: You should buy the game Timelapse. Why? So Barracuda can make a sequel. Is 
    11/10/98 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
1997 - 2017 Just Adventure, LLC. All Rights Reserved
Web Analytics