Search by title:Search article text:Search by letter of the alphabet:Search by category:Search by platform:Search by medium:
          

Select your search criteria then click the Show results button. (Tip: To narrow your search results, try putting the text in quotes.)

Results found: 799
Ordering:
  • First of all, everyone who has given their effort to create games for us adventure gamers in his/her spare time without profit deserves a big round of applause.
    First of all, everyone who has given their effort to create games for us adventure gamers in his/her
    08/07/03 | Review | by Jerome Vanderprijt
    0
  • Review
    Following on from my preview last year, I’m fortunate to be able to review Derek, the sequel to Nacah. The creator, Cheyenne Wolford, kindly allowed me to play the game at various stages while he was developing it. I have seen it grow from a very interesting concept to the full-fledged game it has become on final release. Throughout this process, I provided him with honest reflections about all the game’s components and friends and family have provided him with inspiration and other ideas. The development of the game is covered in “The Making of Derek”, a movie included on the game disk alone worth buying the game for. Cheyenne is casual, yet compelling, as he tells the tale of Derek. Like Nacah, the game was a struggle from the get go. Those familiar with Nacah know that Cheyenne lives on a property that does not have electricity except that provided by his many generators. The filming is very high quality and a joy for all of its 10 (!) minutes.
    Following on from my preview last year, I’m fortunate to be able to review Derek, the sequel
    07/23/03 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Review
    "Don't play this game in the dark, because when you are done you will be too scared to get up and turn on the lights."
    Release Date: November 200o On the back of the box of Blair Witch Volume 1, there is a quote from
    07/11/03 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Much like the previous two installments, the protagonist is Alyssa, a teenage girl who inexplicitly finds her tranquil life disrupted by supernatural events.
    Be careful what you wish for. . . Capcom recently issued a press release stating that almost 20% of
    05/20/03 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Call me crazy, but since their closure due to bankruptcy, I for one am going to miss those quirky Cryo games (loosely) based on historical and mythical figures.
    Call me crazy, but since their closure due to bankruptcy, I for one am going to miss those quirky Cr
    04/03/03 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Ever since Activision released their movie-based Spider-Man game in 2002, there has been an upswing in the quality of superhero games on both console and pc. Even the few that have not lived up to expectations – such as the recent Batman: Dark Tomorrow & Superman: Shadow of Apokolips - have at least attempted to go beyond the beat-em up attitude so prevalent in past years and inject both a plot and some puzzles beyond pushing and pulling boxes.
    Ever since Activision released their movie-based Spider-Man game in 2002, there has been an upswin
    04/01/03 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Ah, you’re kicking back at a quaint Paris sidewalk café. Life is sweet. You’re George Stobbart, a tourist from California enjoying some autumn Parisian ambience when out of nowhere, a guy dressed as a clown runs into the café and makes a hasty retreat. Somethin’ ain’t right here, man
    Ah, you’re kicking back at a quaint Paris sidewalk café. Life is sweet. You’re George Stobbart,
    02/06/03 | Review | by Bob Freese
    0
  • A Merry Christmas to me! Here I am on Christmas Eve (and I’m sure the latter part of the review will be completed on Christmas Day) rushing to finish this review as well as one other and putting together two walkthroughs and an interview. No, I’m not busy-it’s just that I’ve been lazy lately (i.e. busy with real-time work) and haven’t been keeping up with adventure commitments. I’m listening to “Lady with a Tenor Sax” by Billy Squier so I’m ready to go.
    A Merry Christmas to me! Here I am on Christmas Eve (and I’m sure the latter part of the review wi
    02/05/03 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Archie Barrel - Case: Hotel Imperial is an adventure game that most of our readers are very unlikely to play. The reason is quite simple - this is a Russian game and only a version with Russian text and voiceovers appears to be available.
    Archie Barrel - Case: Hotel Imperial is an adventure game that most of our readers are very unlikel
    01/21/03 | Review | by Michal Necasek
    0
  • If you like to step out of reality and lose yourself in the unique atmosphere of a really good adventure, this is the game for you
    Release Date: February 14, 2003 (English version release); Jul 06, 2001 (Spanish release); November
    01/08/03 | Review | by Agustin Cordes
    0
  • Black Dahlia begins its somber and mysterious tale in 1941. The United States is plagued by a serial killer known as the "Torso Murderer" in Cleveland and the grisly killing of an aspiring but aggrieved young actress named Elizabeth Short in Los Angeles, who is dubbed "Black Dahlia" because of her propensity for wearing black.
    During the late 1930's, Cleveland was terrorized by a serial killer called variously the "Mad Butche
    01/01/03 | Review | by Scorpia
    0
  • Man, I was really excited about this game. It’s always nice to welcome something different these days. Different in terms of ideas: and trust me -- there hasn’t been an adventure game with the premise of Zelenhgorm before.
    Man, I was really excited about this game. It’s always nice to welcome something different these d
    12/17/02 | Review | by Agustin Cordes
    0
  • If Just Adventure had been in existence eleven years ago (that would be 1991 for those not mathematically inclined) we surely would have reviewed - and praised – the original Sega Genesis release of Toe Joe & Earl.
    If Just Adventure had been in existence eleven years ago (that would be 1991 for those not mathemati
    11/26/02 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Arabian Nights is an action-adventure game that revolves around a stale plot involving a Sultan who is granted five beautiful daughters by a genie.
    Genre: Action/Adventure Release Date: April 2002 Arabian Nights is an action-adventure game that
    09/18/02 | Review | by Audrey Wells
    0
  • Good news and bad. First the bad - new US developed adventure games are few and far between these days (but you knew that). Now the good - a number of other countries (where adventure gaming seems to be more popular) ARE producing quality adventure games.
    Good news and bad. First the bad - new US developed adventure games are few and far between these da
    07/05/02 | Review | by Bob Freese
    0
  • NTRODUCTION: A mysterious museum. Elegant puzzles. Doesn't exactly sound revolutionary, does it? So is THE CASSANDRA GALLERIES worth your time? Actually, yes. . .
    INTRODUCTION: A mysterious museum. Elegant puzzles. Doesn't exactly sound revolutionary, does it? So
    06/18/02 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • There is one thing that Activision's adventure game Sacred Ground absoultely, positively isn't: unique. In fact it looks and feels a lot like a twin sibling of its predecessor in the Santa Fe Mysteries mini series, Elk Moon Murder - which it in a way is. These two games are so similar that it's rather hard to tell them apart at first sight. But for your exclusive benefit I'll attempt to do just that.
    There is one thing that Activision's adventure game Sacred Ground absoultely, positively isn't: uniq
    05/20/02 | Review | by Michal Necasek
    0
  • The game begins with a grainy video sequence showing a scientist discovering the abandoned Bioscopia complex (which she was apparently looking for). The Bioscopia complex was designed to research artificial intelligence with robot design.
    Release Date: 2001 Germany is well known for its commitment to high quality products, whether it is
    05/07/02 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Mental notes to self. Make sure you have enough gas to get where you need to when driving in an isolated area. Make sure chicken bones are not left down where the dog can get them. Make sure you never mention how much money you just won in a poker game to the IRS. And never tell your boss you speak a foreign language.
    Mental notes to self. Make sure you have enough gas to get where you need to when driving in an isol
    05/03/02 | Review | by Dawn Johnson
    0
  • With Azada, the “casual adventure” has really come of age.
    Genre: Casual Release Date: 2009 For the last several years, casual games have been exploding in p
    04/15/02 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • The consequences of the Thirty Years War had taken a heavy toll on many of the political institutions in Europe during the latter part of the 17th Century and now with the treaties of Ryswick in 1697, it was thought that peace and stability would be sustainable for the future.
    The consequences of the Thirty Years War had taken a heavy toll on many of the political institution
    03/26/02 | Review | by Tom Houston
    0
  • Game Reviews A
    Title Year/ Platform Genre A Tale in the Desert – Cindy Kyser 
    01/05/02 | Review | by David Kim
    0
  • Game Reviews B
    Bad Day on the Midway – Michal Necasek – A- 1995           
    01/05/02 | Review | by David Kim
    0
  • Elderly male looking for a small one-room apartment in North America. Mildly eccentric, likes to tinker with clocks. Only goes out at night.
    Elderly male looking for a small one-room apartment in North America. Mildly eccentric, likes to tin
    01/02/02 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Review
    If you need an in-depth description of Vet Emergency, then I strongly suggest you re-read Harriet's detailed review of Emergency Room: Code Red and substitute the words puppy or kitten every time a person is mentioned.
    If you need an in-depth description of Vet Emergency, then I strongly suggest you re-read Harriet's
    12/02/01 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • But Arthur's Knights 2 isn't really about the legend of King Arthur so much, in fact, Arthur only appears in this game once and that time as a ghost. Rather, it is about the influence that Merlin had on the life and times of Arthur, as portrayed through events affecting your character, Bradwen, as he attempts to assume the throne as King of the Atrebates.
    Release Date: 2001 Whether you consider Arthur's Knights: The Secret Of Merlin to be a second cha
    12/01/01 | Review | by Tom Houston
    0
  • The story begins in near future as your character, a pretty young archeologist (is there any other kind?) is in search of some very out-of-the-way Egyptian ruins. She inadvertently stumbles onto a mysterious, guarded excavation site that contains a portal to a mysterious alternate reality.
    Release Date: September 2001 We American adventure players suffer great confusion when trying to ke
    12/01/01 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • Arcanum sports the most brilliantly open and flexible character creation and development system I've ever seen in a role-playing game. You pick your character's name, sex, and race . . . and that's just the beginning.
    Release Date: August 2001 When Fallout was released in 1997, it was hailed as a landmark RPG. Its
    11/01/01 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • Review
    These days, the dedicated adventurer has to spend a lot of time separating the wheat from the chaff. Although we are often enticed by artists who design incredible visuals, it is rare that we are rewarded by developers who create great games with eye candy, intelligent puzzles, and a good story.
    These days, the dedicated adventurer has to spend a lot of time separating the wheat from the chaff.
    08/16/01 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Review
    There are many things I admired about fragilebits' new adventure game, The Ward. I just wish I could say I enjoyed it more.
    There are many things I admired about fragilebits' new adventure game, The Ward. I just wi
    02/01/01 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
1997 - 2017 Just Adventure, LLC. All Rights Reserved
Web Analytics