Search by title:Search article text:Search by letter of the alphabet:Search by category:Search by platform:Search by medium:
          

Select your search criteria then click the Show results button. (Tip: To narrow your search results, try putting the text in quotes.)

Results found: 775
Ordering:
  • But Arthur's Knights 2 isn't really about the legend of King Arthur so much, in fact, Arthur only appears in this game once and that time as a ghost. Rather, it is about the influence that Merlin had on the life and times of Arthur, as portrayed through events affecting your character, Bradwen, as he attempts to assume the throne as King of the Atrebates.
    Release Date: 2001 Whether you consider Arthur's Knights: The Secret Of Merlin to be a second cha
    12/01/01 | Review | by Tom Houston
    0
  • The story begins in near future as your character, a pretty young archeologist (is there any other kind?) is in search of some very out-of-the-way Egyptian ruins. She inadvertently stumbles onto a mysterious, guarded excavation site that contains a portal to a mysterious alternate reality.
    Release Date: September 2001 We American adventure players suffer great confusion when trying to ke
    12/01/01 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • Arcanum sports the most brilliantly open and flexible character creation and development system I've ever seen in a role-playing game. You pick your character's name, sex, and race . . . and that's just the beginning.
    Release Date: August 2001 When Fallout was released in 1997, it was hailed as a landmark RPG. Its
    11/01/01 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • Review
    These days, the dedicated adventurer has to spend a lot of time separating the wheat from the chaff. Although we are often enticed by artists who design incredible visuals, it is rare that we are rewarded by developers who create great games with eye candy, intelligent puzzles, and a good story.
    These days, the dedicated adventurer has to spend a lot of time separating the wheat from the chaff.
    08/16/01 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Review
    There are many things I admired about fragilebits' new adventure game, The Ward. I just wish I could say I enjoyed it more.
    There are many things I admired about fragilebits' new adventure game, The Ward. I just wi
    02/01/01 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • Review
    Add this to the list of adventure games that no one will ever play: Simon & Schuster's latest release, Daria's Inferno. Poorly marketed and virtually unheard of by adventure gamers, Daria's Inferno is based on MTV's hit television series, Daria. While it is far from a classic, still it deserves a better fate than anonymity.
    Add this to the list of adventure games that no one will ever play: Simon & Schuster's latest re
    12/18/00 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • He has the #1 rated show on the Cartoon Network, has sold over 8 million videos, attracts 30 million page views a month to his web page, and is soon to star in a major motion picture. Now in his early thirties, he shows no signs of slowing down. The loveable Great Dane, the Top Dog of canine sleuths, he is Scooby-Doo, and he has finally brought the Mystery, Inc. gang to adventure gaming.
    He has the #1 rated show on the Cartoon Network, has sold over 8 million videos, attracts 30 million
    11/27/00 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Twitch and Spaz go to the movies to review two movies that have been made into video games. This particular review is addressing the second movie Chicken Run.
    Twitch: Our second game is based on that summer blockbuster movie, Chicken Run. Spaz: Not only w
    09/22/00 | Review | by Just Adventure
    0
  • Review
    Just as parents nowadays still whip out dog-eared boxes that hide long-neglected board versions of Life and Monopoly and exclaim, "I haven't played this for years, let's have a family night!" I have no doubts that future generations will reminisce with their children about the good ol' days of playing You Don't Know Jack or Scooby-Doo: Mystery of the Fun Park Phantom
    Just as parents nowadays still whip out dog-eared boxes that hide long-neglected board versions of L
    11/27/99 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Echo Night is not a memorable game, but it is well worth playing if you own a Playstation.
    Genre: AdventureRelease Date: September 1999 Reviewers often struggle to find that one word that wi
    10/05/99 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • You start off in 1941 playing Jim Pearson as he begins his new job as a CIO agent investigating the Brotherhood of Thule, a group of Nazis situated in the United States.
    Release Date: Spring 2008 Two weeks playing an "adventure of dark mystery" sure does leave an impre
    07/10/99 | Review | by Craig White
    0
  • Review
    Since this is my first review for JA+, I thought that it was important to establish my perspective of what makes a good graphic adventure. Simply put, the interface, graphics, sound, acting and puzzles may be important elements in any review of a game, but the story's the thing.
    Since this is my first review for JA+, I thought that it was important to establish my perspective o
    06/06/99 | Review | by Tom Houston
    0
  • Bethesda Softworks has rereleased this Istvan Pely title, which was previously known as Satin Rift. I can't presume to know their motivations for doing this. Perhaps they're angry with us.
    Bethesda Softworks has re-released this Istvan Pely title, which was previously known as Satin Rift
    06/06/99 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • As I mentioned before, the idea for the game was great. Seeing the seductive Miss Scarlet and the gallant Colonel Mustard in 3D really makes you feel good inside.
    GET A ‘CLUE’ Just as a quick sidenote to begin with, you’ll probably notice these four things
    02/01/99 | Review | by Ryan Casey
    0
  • You should buy the game Timelapse. Why? So Barracuda can make a sequel. Is Timelapse good enough for a sequel? Absolutely. It is a great adventure game. How great? It's one of my top ten, and if it's in my top ten, it must be great.
    Stu: You should buy the game Timelapse. Why? So Barracuda can make a sequel. Is 
    11/10/98 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Back in the days when the television screen would go black at night after the playing of the Star Spangled Banner; when a test pattern was the only thing you could watch all night on television; back in those delightful days, I used to sneak out of bed.
    Release Date: 1998 Back in the days when the television screen would go black at night after the pl
    07/10/98 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • I began my gaming career as a hardcore pure adventurist.
      I began my gaming career as a hardcore pure adventurist. The first games I played were 
    07/09/98 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • Review
    To be frank, before I played The X-Files, I didn't know Mulder from Scully from Bullwinkle the Moose.
    To be frank, before I played The X-Files, I didn't know Mulder from Scully from Bullwinkle
    06/06/98 | Review | by Just Adventure
    0
  • I recommend this game to history buffs and fans of the Cryo historical series. Other adventure gamers beware.
    Genre: Point-and-Click AdventureRelease Date: 1998 Okay, okay, I'll admit it. I'm a sucker for a go
    04/06/98 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • This is a very strange project from Rob Landeros (of The 7th Guest fame) and filmmaker David Wheeler.
    This is a very strange project from Rob Landeros (of The 7th Guest fame) and filmmaker Dav
    07/09/97 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • On the island of Atlantis, a great civilization has been developing for generation after generation while the rest of mankind is just rising from prehistory.
    On the island of Atlantis, a great civilization has been developing for generation after generation
    01/14/97 | Review | by Audrey Wells
    0
  • Guide Fenimore Fillmore, the traveling cowboy, to possess the three golden skulls to get the Toltec treasure.
    Distributor: Warner Interactive Release Date: 1996 Some projects simply get in over their heads
    10/20/96 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • There is probably no adventure gamer who has not at least heard of the Zork games (Corollary: If you haven't heard of Zork, you're not an adventure gamer).
    There is probably no adventure gamer who has not at least heard of the Zork games (Corollary: If you
    06/06/96 | Review | by Michal Necasek
    0
  • If anything, Weird harkens to the disjointed imagery created by the Residents in their excellent products Bad Day on the Midway and Freak Show
    It takes a lot of moxie to name your product using only one word. Especially when that one word is a
    06/06/96 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Seven years have passed, and I'm willing to wager that I am not the only one who still gets a tingle at the sight of Alone in the Dark screenshots.
    Seven years have passed, and I'm willing to wager that I am not the only one who still gets a tingle
    01/21/92 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
1997 - 2017 Just Adventure, LLC. All Rights Reserved
Web Analytics