Search by title:Search article text:Search by letter of the alphabet:Search by category:Search by platform:Search by medium:
          

Select your search criteria then click the Show results button. (Tip: To narrow your search results, try putting the text in quotes.)

Results found: 814
Ordering:
  • Sometimes you get to talk about something really unique, like episodic gaming.
    Sometimes you get to talk about something really unique, like episodic gaming.  In the past games w
    10/17/06 | Review | by Al Giovetti
    0
  • I've been around a while. I was there when computers fought their way into people's homes. I was there when the thing called An Adventure Game was invented. I've seen the rise and fall of genius and schlock. The pioneering days of home computers were heady times and one of the bright spots was a small company by the name of Lucas Arts.
    I've been around a while. I was there when computers fought their way into people's homes. I was the
    10/17/06 | Review | by Bob Washburne
    0
  • It seems like just seven years ago when I sat down at this keyboard to write a review of a superb puzzle-adventure game called Safecracker. Oh. That’s because it was. And I did. However, I remember thinking, upon finishing that game, “I’d play as many sequels to this game as they cared to make!”
    Genre: Puzzle Adventure Dreams can come true again When everything old is new again. -- Peter All
    08/23/06 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • After writing the review for Bone: Out From Boneville, I received feedback from readers who felt that while the game was great, it was just too short for the money.
    After writing the review for Bone: Out From Boneville, I received feedback from readers who felt th
    07/16/06 | Review | by Shannon Hall-Harris
    0
  • When playing the game it is quite clear that the authors made a clear desicion in terms of overall game design from the very beginning of the development and really kept faithful to it till its end.
    Genre: Text Adventure (I.F.) Release Date: 2005 Beyond is an interactive fiction game composed by
    07/13/06 | Review | by Ricardo Pautassi
    0
  • Wisdom Quest is the second title in the Journey to Wild Divine trilogy of games, billed as promoting “meditation training for the mind and body”.
    Wisdom Quest is the second title in the Journey to Wild Divine trilogy of games, billed as promot
    06/23/06 | Review | by Sudeep Pasricha
    0
  • Despite its short length, Samorost 2 is an exceptionally charming and imaginative indie adventure game, offering a highly immersive, interactive experience
    Back in 2003, Czech-born Jakub Dvorsky released his art school thesis project titled Samorost&n
    06/15/06 | Review | by Sudeep Pasricha
    0
  • No introduction should be necessary for this skilled bunch of Las Vegas crime scene investigators.
    The #1 show in America is also the #1 interactive crime-solving series, and the latest entry shows u
    05/11/06 | Review | by Ryan Casey
    0
  • Review
    Against all odds, adventure games seem to be evolving. Over the past few years, there have been repeated attempts to move the classic adventure game formula into new directions. Majestic and Missing: Since January brought the online experience to the genre. Indigo Prophecy used the format of an interactive movie to generate the adventure game experience. Broken Sword: The Sleeping Dragon reimagined the traditional point-and-click adventure in a true 3D setting.
    Against all odds, adventure games seem to be evolving. Over the past few years, there have been repe
    04/27/06 | Review | by Karla Munger
    0
  • The game centers around Martin Mystere, a professor and FBI agent extraordinaire who’s called to investigate the brutal murder of esteemed colleague Professor Eulemberg.
    When I first set out to play Artematica’s Crime Stories, I really wasn’t expecting much. Let’
    04/03/06 | Review | by Shannon Hall-Harris
    0
  • I've pillaged around in the Thief universe's perpetual darkness again with Ion Storm's "Thief: Deadly Shadows," and while I enjoyed myself and the bag of goodies on my back fattened with each long, challenging mission, a few of its contents were frankly a pain to carry around.
    I've pillaged around in the Thief universe's perpetual darkness again with Ion Storm's "Thief: Deadl
    03/24/06 | Review | by Troy Merrick
    0
  • Here we have not one, but two new titles: Flo: Return of the Water Beetles, and Buzby: Breakin' All the Rules. Based on Max Lucado's Hermie & Friends video presentations, both games are geared toward ages 3-6.
    Introduction Having reviewed all Digital Praise games offered to Just Adventure thus far, I was rem
    03/21/06 | Review | by Karla Munger
    0
  • One rainy Friday the 13th, Venca gets a visit from a very promising new client, a Mr. Smiht.
    Genre: Adventure Release Date: 1994 Platform: Windows Seven Days and Seven Nights, hereafter refe
    02/20/06 | Review | by Michal Necasek
    0
  • The Butler Did It! is the type of game one plays when they want to take a break from creating empires or exploring a dungeon .
    In these fast paced times we reside in, every now and again it’s good to slowdown and journey back
    12/09/05 | Review | by Helen Wassell
    0
  • The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe is about four children, Peter, Susan, Edmund and Lucy Pevensie who – because of the air-raids on wartime London – are sent to the country to live with the stuffy Professor Kirke.
    As my entire family will attest to, doing things bass-ackwards has been my lifelong rule rather than
    12/07/05 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Wallace & Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit is a great movie for young and old alike.
    Wallace & Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit is a great movie for young and old alike. The mo
    12/03/05 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Creatures: Village is all about hatching, raising, teaching, and taking care of artificial life forms known as Norns.
    Marking a new chapter in the long-running Creatures series, Creatures: Villageoffers you another
    11/10/05 | Review | by Ugur Sener
    0
  • Here, the emphasis is on choices and consequences, obedience, moral character, responsibility, and the value of time.
    Genre: Arcade/Puzzle Adventure Release Date: September 2005 It's my pleasure to be reviewing the t
    11/02/05 | Review | by Karla Munger
    0
  • This game is set in the not so near future. You are Robert Stark, an insignificant pilot of a small space lorry that is about to dock to an orbital station after a routine flight.
    Genre: Adventure Release Date: 2005 So we are back again with yet another game for our mobile phon
    07/21/05 | Review | by Alek Michalitsianos
    0
  • The Witch’s Yarn is a new “casual” adventure game from developer Mousechief! (exclamation point theirs, not mine).
    The Witch’s Yarn is a new “casual” adventure game from developer Mousechief! (exclamation
    05/12/05 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • Are you tired of finding blood, guts, gore, sex, crime, bad language, maladjusted behavior and anti-social attitudes in your computer games -- or worse yet, in your kids' computer games?
    Genre: Arcade/Puzzle Adventure Release Date: February 2005 Introduction Are you tired of finding
    04/12/05 | Review | by Karla Munger
    0
  • Online role-playing games can be a love/hate relationship for many gamers
    Online role-playing games can be a love/hate relationship for many gamers. On the upside, the possib
    03/15/05 | Review | by Mike Schwab
    0
  • Agon involves exotic locations around the world and deals with puzzles that have been handed down from one generation to another.
    Genre: Online Adventure Release Date: September 2004 The Agon series is one that caught my eye e
    02/15/05 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • You play the new recruit and partner with a different CSI on each case.
    When you’ve achieved a certain goal, it takes a lot of hard work to improve on it. In the same res
    01/31/05 | Review | by Ryan Casey
    0
  • Fargo’s new studio, InXile, licensed Snowblind’s Baldur’s Gate: Dark Alliance engine to use for their new game. And rather than a simple remake of one of the old titles, this Bard’s Tale is a complete rethinking of not only the original games, but of the RPG genre itself.
    Genre: RPG Release Date: October 2004 The original Bard’s Tale series was one of the m
    01/11/05 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • Ben Jordan, who has just decided to jumpstart a career as a paranormal detective (much to the disapproval of his parents) is summoned to the Florida Everglades to investigate a recent rash of murders, supposedly the doings of the legendary skunk ape – a smelly, dangerous beast. Ben agrees to take the case but winds up with more than he bargained for.
    Genre: Adventure Release Date: 2004 One of the newest addictions to strike the independent develop
    12/14/04 | Review | by Ryan Casey
    0
  • The Sherlock Holmes of the paranormal, the Encyclopedia Brown of the unexplained, the Spenser of the supernatural … why, it’s Ben Jordan, of course! And this time he’s in the fictional California ghost town of Dunesburg to find a woman’s husband who went missing after looking for the Lost Galleon – a legendary treasure ship hidden in the depths of the infamous Salton Sea.
    Genre: Adventure Release Date: 2004 The Sherlock Holmes of the paranormal, the Encyclopedia Brown
    12/14/04 | Review | by Ryan Casey
    0
  • What makes Bad Mojo so original? The "hero" of this game is an insect, a cockroach to be exact.
    Genre: Adventure Release Date: December 2004 Bad Mojo was initially released in 1996 and became s
    12/10/04 | Review | by Michal Necasek
    0
  • So it’s not everyday that I come across a children’s game that is as creative in its approach to teaching music as I did with Alice.
    So it’s not everyday that I come across a children’s game that is as creative in its approach to
    12/08/04 | Review | by Jennifer Miller
    0
  • The game features 5 cases, not including the bonus case, that take about 20 minutes to complete.
    Before you read this, check your local TV listings for the next episode of Cold Case Files on A&am
    11/15/04 | Review | by Ryan Casey
    0
1997 - 2018 Just Adventure, LLC. All Rights Reserved
Web Analytics