Search by title:Search article text:Search by letter of the alphabet:Search by category:Search by platform:Search by medium:
          

Select your search criteria then click the Show results button. (Tip: To narrow your search results, try putting the text in quotes.)

Results found: 837
Ordering:
  • New Robinson is 2D animation in the style of the old LucasArts games like Day of the Tentacle and Sam and Max.
    The first game we'll review, New Robinson, is loosely based on the classic novel by Daniel Defoe a
    07/11/08 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Blue Beard (this game was originally known as Barmaley, but in what seems to be an attempt at universal appeal, the title was recently changed to Blue Beard), is a fun-filled romp through the jungles of Africa. Geared toward children, you play as a young boy who must outwit the evil Blue Beard and free captured animals bound for the zoo. The game is a combination of simple, but involving, arcade/action sequences and adventure-type puzzles.
    Blue Beard (this game was originally known as Barmaley, but in what seems to be an attempt at uni
    07/11/08 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Cooroora is a “casual game”.
    Firstly, let me state that Cooroora is not an adventure game.  If you are looking for the follow
    06/19/08 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Journalist Jonathan Danter, the main character, learns that his Uncle Frank, who died ten years ago, had been murdered.
    Genre: Adventure Release Date: June 2008 Every so often one comes across a game which is the perfe
    06/18/08 | Review | by Bob Washburne
    0
  • Jane Jensen is a sneaky, sneaky person. It all started with Inspector Parker in 2003. A casual game with just a smidgen of adventure elements, which was understandable as Jane’s Gabriel Knight games were – and still are – considered classics in the genre.
    Jane Jensen is a sneaky, sneaky person.  It all started with Inspector Parker in 2003.  A casua
    05/17/08 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • The writing is what I like most about Sam & Max. Just when you thought they had begun to be predictable, Sam & Max changes their mood to a more subtle one.
    The writing is what I like most about Sam & Max. Just when you thought they had begun to be pred
    02/24/08 | Review | by Al Giovetti
    0
  • The entire collection comes on two dvds and during install you decide which games you would like to play.
      Genre: Adventure Release Date:February 2008 Somewhere in the halls of The Adventure Company th
    02/12/08 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • So along comes this German-adventure-fan-made game titled Baphomets Fluch 2.5.
    Here's the screwy thing: It wasn't until I played this swell new fan-made freeware homage to the fir
    02/09/08 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • CSI: Hard Evidence offers an even more authentic experience than ever before, with improved visuals, more lab equipment to use, and more investigative features.
    Fans of the CSI series have a 4th chance to become part of the popular crime-busting team…but will
    01/21/08 | Review | by Shannon Hall-Harris
    0
  • Serials started a long time ago. John Wayne was in cowboy serials at the movies back when movies were young and there was no television. Comics began three panel serials in the newspapers as long ago as I can remember.
    Serials started a long time ago.  John Wayne was in cowboy serials at the movies back when movies w
    01/17/08 | Review | by Al Giovetti
    0
  • Seek an ancient artifact in an idyllic Mediterranean setting
    Genre: Mystery AdventureRelease Date: Q4 2007Note: Originally published 20 Dec 2007I don’t get adv
    12/20/07 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • Snow is on the ground and we are fast approaching that Christmasy time of year. Children and adults alike anxiously await a visit from a rolly, polly white bearded man (Al Lowe?) driving a reindeer propelled sleigh who gives coal to bad girls and boys and presents to good girls and boys. Everyone in the land is decorating their houses with a pine tree under which presents magically appear. The chimney is soot free and decked out with holly and bright colorful stockings hung with care.
    Snow is on the ground and we are fast approaching that Christmasy time of year. Children and adults
    11/17/07 | Review | by Al Giovetti
    0
  • The Antique Chronicles is another independently released adventure game, coming in three downloadable parts.
    Genre: Adventure Release Date: July 2007 I always have admiration for independent game developers.
    11/02/07 | Review | by Alexander Tait
    0
  • "All my heroic deeds were but offerings to cowards. All those thousands of warrior slaves sacrificed beneath the same standard will have accomplished nothing more than to attribute even greater importance to a caste dedicated to commanding a decadent people."
    "All my heroic deeds were but offerings to cowards. All those thousands of warrior slaves sacrifice
    10/20/07 | Review | by Bob Washburne
    0
  • When I first caught the early screenshots and news about this game, I was hooked and quickly put this on my wishlist.
    Genre: Adventure Release date: September 2007 Anticipation When I first caught the early screensh
    10/13/07 | Review | by Eric McConnell
    0
  • Welcome to the grim and gripping world of Culpa Innata. In the not too distant future, mankind has ushered in a so-called golden age with the formation of a World Union – a utopian society made up of an elite group of countries.
    Welcome to the grim and gripping world of Culpa Innata. In the not too distant future, mankind has
    10/08/07 | Review | by Sudeep Pasricha
    0
  • How important is “reality” in game world design and characters? Are we interested in “real” characters in “real” situations? Many of the games we play are set in purely and unapologetically fantasy-based settings, featuring goblins, wizards, space ships, flying purple dragons and a million other things we don’t generally see in real life . . . assuming we’re not total drug causalities.
    How important is “reality” in game world design and characters?  Are we interested in “re
    09/30/07 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • While I can’t exactly deem myself an expert, I’ve played more than my share of independently made adventure games in my time, from the silly to the shocking.
    Genre: Adventure  Release date: 7/08/2007   While I can’t exactly deem myself an expert, I’
    07/08/07 | Review | by William Hughes
    0
  • When I first heard that Sagewood Software was writing a scavenger hunt game, I was instantly filled with nostalgic memories. Way back when my kids were still kids, we would gather around the Commodore 64 and play one of our favorite games, Winnie the Pooh and the Hundred Acre Woods. It was a simple game which took a dozen or so different objects and scattered them at random around the Hundred Acre Woods.
    When I first heard that Sagewood Software was writing a scavenger hunt game, I was instantly fille
    06/05/07 | Review | by Bob Washburne
    0
  • Assume the role of Hercule Poirot as you investigate a thrilling murder mystery aboard a luxurious Nile riverboat
    Genre: Casual Mystery Adventure/HOGRelease Date: May 2007Platform: PCNote: Originally published 23
    05/23/07 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • There is little chance that any child has grown up without being familiar with at least one story written by Hans Christian Andersen. One of the greatest fairy tale writers - born in 1805 – his stories have managed to entertain and teach kids for over two centuries.
    There is little chance that any child has grown up without being familiar with at least one story wr
    04/20/07 | Review | by Alek Michalitsianos
    0
  • To continue the memorabilia hunt, Sam & Max were also seen as an animated show on television [Sadly, the Sam & Max cartoon series is not available on DVD and it was only by reluctantly purchasing a bootleg copy that I was finally able to watch these wonderful shows – JA Editor/Randy].
    A spokes person for Telltale Games informed us that twenty of Telltale’s approximately thirty empl
    02/08/07 | Review | by Al Giovetti
    0
  • The Telltale Games and LucasArts connection is real. Many of the people working at Telltale Games also worked at LucasArts before LucasArts switched to an almost all shooter game philosophy.
    The Telltale Games and LucasArts connection is real.  Many of the people working at Telltale Games
    12/20/06 | Review | by Al Giovetti
    0
  • Sometimes you get to talk about something really unique, like episodic gaming.
    Sometimes you get to talk about something really unique, like episodic gaming.  In the past games w
    10/17/06 | Review | by Al Giovetti
    0
  • I've been around a while. I was there when computers fought their way into people's homes. I was there when the thing called An Adventure Game was invented. I've seen the rise and fall of genius and schlock. The pioneering days of home computers were heady times and one of the bright spots was a small company by the name of Lucas Arts.
    I've been around a while. I was there when computers fought their way into people's homes. I was the
    10/17/06 | Review | by Bob Washburne
    0
  • It seems like just seven years ago when I sat down at this keyboard to write a review of a superb puzzle-adventure game called Safecracker. Oh. That’s because it was. And I did. However, I remember thinking, upon finishing that game, “I’d play as many sequels to this game as they cared to make!”
    Genre: Puzzle Adventure Dreams can come true again When everything old is new again. -- Peter All
    08/23/06 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • After writing the review for Bone: Out From Boneville, I received feedback from readers who felt that while the game was great, it was just too short for the money.
    After writing the review for Bone: Out From Boneville, I received feedback from readers who felt th
    07/16/06 | Review | by Shannon Hall-Harris
    0
  • When playing the game it is quite clear that the authors made a clear desicion in terms of overall game design from the very beginning of the development and really kept faithful to it till its end.
    Genre: Text Adventure (I.F.) Release Date: 2005 Beyond is an interactive fiction game composed by
    07/13/06 | Review | by Ricardo Pautassi
    0
  • Wisdom Quest is the second title in the Journey to Wild Divine trilogy of games, billed as promoting “meditation training for the mind and body”.
    Wisdom Quest is the second title in the Journey to Wild Divine trilogy of games, billed as promot
    06/23/06 | Review | by Sudeep Pasricha
    0
  • Despite its short length, Samorost 2 is an exceptionally charming and imaginative indie adventure game, offering a highly immersive, interactive experience
    Back in 2003, Czech-born Jakub Dvorsky released his art school thesis project titled Samorost&n
    06/15/06 | Review | by Sudeep Pasricha
    0
1997 - 2018 Just Adventure, LLC. All Rights Reserved
Web Analytics