Search by title:Search article text:Search by letter of the alphabet:Search by category:Search by platform:Search by medium:
          

Select your search criteria then click the Show results button. (Tip: To narrow your search results, try putting the text in quotes.)

Results found: 837
Ordering:
  • What is the difference between a convict in a Victorian prison and a patient in a Victorian asylum? Answer: The convict knows when he is getting out.
    Genre: Independently Developed AdventureRelease Date: April 2003 Alice Liddell was “lucky.” S
    07/23/11 | Review | by Bob Washburne
    0
  • This sequel to 2003's Conspiracies takes place in a not too-distant dystopian future. Can a talented cast and interesting story carry it?
    Game reviewers – for that matter, all reviewers – are supposed to be objective. And we do try. B
    06/29/11 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • You can rest when you're dead...NOT.
    It sucks to be you. Not only were you just murdered, but now that you’re dead, you can’t even ki
    03/30/11 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • Edna has been wrongfully detained for about the last ten years, but today is the day she and her pet terrycloth rabbit Harvey are breaking out.
    Edna Konrad is a young lady attached to only two things in life: her billowy hospital gown and her t
    03/07/11 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • A man's adventure to find an empty toilet turns into a serious and intense one.
    First, he is looking for his shoes, then his balls, and now Earl Bobby is back, looking for a loo th
    02/28/11 | Review | by Vicky Indrawan
    0
  • You play the part of an archeologist who stumbles into a jungle cave filled with ancient artifacts. The most prominent item is a five foot sphere which was the source of power for an alien race who had once befriended Man.
    Genre: Action/Adventure/Puzzler Release Date: October 2010 There are some games I probably should
    02/12/11 | Review | by Bob Washburne
    0
  • Though it does a better job than most hidden object games, it tries too hard to be a titillating teenage tale of vampiric adoration.
    Every month we receive numerous requests from publishers & developers to review their new advent
    12/10/10 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • This hidden object game is anything but that.
    Genre: Hidden Object ESRB: Crime Lab: T(een) Release Date: Crime Lab: November 2010 Crime Lab:
    12/09/10 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • American Tourist George Stoddard and French journalist Nico Collard get caught up in an intricate scheme involving Baphomet and the Knights Templar
    Genre: MysteryRelease Date: September 3, 2010 (PC/Mac)May 26, 2010 (iPad HD)January 25, 2010 (iPhone
    10/02/10 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • Uncover the mystery of an island either real or imagined; discover who you are and why you are here
    Genre: Interactive Fiction / Horror / Independent Developer Release Date: Original mod: 2008 (versio
    09/27/10 | Review | by Bob Washburne
    0
  • The third offering from independent game developer Christopher M. Brendel is his first attempt at a puzzle-centric game, with a demon that kills people and uses their souls to empower his movies.
    The Carson Stiles Theater just couldn't win for losing. It was a small, older theater. It was beaut
    09/22/10 | Review | by Bob Washburne
    0
  • Excellent storytelling, which is full of gratifying surprises and intrigue.
    Genre: Puzzle AdventureRelease Date: September 12, 2010 Predictions, predictions. Here are some of
    09/12/10 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • Well, judgment day is finally here, Sam & Max Season 3 fans, in more ways than one. The latest and last installment of The Devil’s Playhouse has pulled into your friendly neighborhood Telltale multiplex. And it is indeed bigger and bolder than the four earlier movies — uh, sorry, I mean games.
    Well, judgment day is finally here, Sam & Max Season 3 fans, in more ways than one. The late
    09/07/10 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • With development in motion on the fourth chapter in the Casebook series, Areo Cinematic Games releases the three previous chapters in a special edition trilogy pack.
    Genre: Mystery/Full Motion Video/Episodic/Indie Developer Release Date: June 2010   Introducti
    07/16/10 | Review | by Ugur Sener
    0
  • DATELINE — GENERIC METROPOLIS THAT LOOKS A LOT LIKE NEW YORK CITY — Sam and Max and pretty much everyone else in town are being chased — hounded! — by a gigantic mob of Sam clones attired in nothing but gold disco hot pants!
    *** NEWSFLASH *** DATELINE — GENERIC METROPOLIS THAT LOOKS A LOT LIKE NEW YORK CITY — Sam and M
    06/22/10 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • We’re halfway through the new five-part season three of Sam & Max from Telltale Games, and the plot is beginning to thicken, or congeal, depending on your point of view. In episode one, The Penal Zone, that intergalactic pest, General Skunkape, turned up to search earth for the Toys of Power, which would give him unlimited sway over the universe.
    We’re halfway through the new five-part season three of Sam & Max from Telltale Games, and t
    06/13/10 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • PassionFruit Games has created two of my favorite recent casual adventures: Nancy Drew: Lights, Camera, Curses! And Nancy Drew: Resorting to Danger. So I eagerly picked up their new project, Tiger Eye Part I: Curse of the Riddle Box.
    Genre: Casual/Puzzle/Hidden Object Release date:April 28, 2010 (PC)May 2010 (Mac)Digital Downl
    05/27/10 | Review | by Ray Ivey
    0
  • I didn't play the original Black Mirror, but I know it's one of those games, like Still Life, that developed something of a cult following. I did play the demo, which I thought was quite atmospherically spooky, with an intriguing, occultish story.
    I didn't play the original Black Mirror, but I know it's one of those games, like Still Life, that
    05/19/10 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • I was as happy as anyone to have Sam and Max back after such an extended vacation, but it is true that the first episode (#301, if you’re counting), The Penal Zone, while commendably wacky, did feel a bit on the well-trodden-path side.
    I was as happy as anyone to have Sam and Max back after such an extended vacation, but it is true th
    05/13/10 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • M. Grandcœur is back, as is the young woman he met in his previous adventure, Petronille. This time, however, Petronille has asked Rodrigue to help her sell her uncle’s dilapidated, abandoned house — a rambling old pile emptied of almost everything except for one fabulous secret.
    Genre: Humor/Adventure Release Date: January 2010 If you are a Myst-hater, then you do not want t
    04/23/10 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • Again is about the return of Providence, a killer who leaves an Eye of Providence cut from a dollar bill next to each of his victims.
    It’s not often that I want to finish a game rather than having to finish it for purposes of wr
    04/22/10 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • So, what's changed in the wacky world of Sam and Max since last we saw them in Season Two? Well, a few things, but not that much. I mean, really, what's there to change?
    It wasn't that many years ago that the adventure game community was abuzz with the possibility of an
    04/12/10 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • New puzzles, modern graphic sand effect grace this 3 pack of Jonathan Boakes’ Darkfall: The Journal (Classic Edition) and Darkfall: Lights Out (Director’s Cut Edition) and Matt Clarke’s Barrow Hill
    Genre: Horror/Mystery Release Date: January 2010 If there were an award for best pc box art ever
    03/25/10 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Well, I can tell you that Ankh: Battle of the Gods is not a casual game.
    Genre: Humor/Adventure Release Date: January 2010 This whole Ankh thing might just be getting ou
    03/14/10 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • Sylvie Leroux. You can think of her as Indiana Jones without the whip, though it's more that Indy combines archeology with the cliffhanger thriller genre while Ms. Leroux mixes her grave digging with the mystery-occult genre
    City Interactive's Chronicles of Mystery: The Tree of Life is the second in the Chronicles series
    03/12/10 | Review | by Greg Collins
    0
  • THIEF 2 is one of the very best adventure games I've ever played. The only trouble is, it's not an adventure game.
    THIEF 2 is one of the very best adventure games I've ever played. The only trouble is, it's not
    02/28/10 | Review | by Shane
    0
  • The Blackwell Trilogy is comprised of the first – at the time of this writing – three games in an episodic adventure series.
    Genre: Mystery/Fantasy/Episodic Independent Developer Release Date 2010 (Bundle) The Blackwell Tri
    01/13/10 | Review | by Jeffry Houser
    0
  • Syberia is visionary author and artistic director Benoït Sokal's wildly ambitious follow-up to Amerzone.
    Genre: Fantasy Release Date: November 2009 Platform: Windows Finally a publisher willing to give
    12/10/09 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Well, you know the old saying, trick me once, shame on you, trick me twice, shame on me
    As the legendary Yogi Berra once said, “It was like déjà vu all over again.” Had I previously
    12/08/09 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
  • Agatha Christie's 1936 title makes its way to the Nintendo DS handheld console, complete with touchscreen interaction.
    Genre:  Detective/Mystery Release Date: November 2009     Originally pu
    12/08/09 | Review | by Randy Sluganski
    0
1997 - 2018 Just Adventure, LLC. All Rights Reserved
Web Analytics